icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Soma Rasa


This class is taught by:

David Sunshine

David began his journey into yoga in 1993. David started studying under one of Dallas' finest certified Iyengar instructors, Fred Dowd. He has now taught yoga extensively and has visited India numerous times to visit sacred sites, to study meditation under the Dalai Lama, and to study yoga with many contemporary luminaries including B.K.S Iyengar and T.K.V. Desikachar. He continues to explore the path and deepen his practice primarily by studying under senior teacher Ramanand Patel.  David's  teachings of yoga blend the wisdom of Yoga, Eastern philosophy, meditation, somatic movement techniques and the principles of Ayurveda to assist students in their physical, emotional, and spiritual growth.

 

As owner of the Dallas Yoga Center since 1998, David has helped to establish DYC as a strong institution infused with an open-hearted vitality which plays a leading role in the Dallas yoga community. His focus is in creating a safe space where people can come to enjoy the depth of the ancient teachings.

Soma Rasa is a journey into deeper and fuller embodiment through slow. mindful, organic movement. Each class begins with arrival practices to slow down, connect with the earth and drop into a state of timeless being. A blend of somatic movement, asana, esoteric yoga and chi-gong helps students awaken, charge and nourish their pranic energy body. All levels welcome.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 21 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Aug 28 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Sep 04 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Sep 11 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Sep 18 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Sep 25 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Oct 02 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Oct 09 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Oct 16 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Oct 23 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Oct 30 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Nov 06 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Nov 13 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Nov 20 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Nov 27 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Dec 04 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Dec 11 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine
  • Tue Dec 18 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with David Sunshine