icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Iyengar Mixed Levels


This class is taught by:

Chris Greene

Chris was introduced to yoga as a form of cross training for martial arts, running and cycling as a pre-teen. A passionate adult study of yoga began in 1998 and an attraction to the Iyengar method developed in 2001 with its intuitive attention to alignment, form and movement. His fun, focused and patient approach to teaching creates a friendly, empowering and supportive climate that guides students on his/her personal level through the fundamental challenges of yoga.

 

Chris is a certified Iyengar yoga instructor through IYNAUS. He completed a 2-year Iyengar Teacher Training program with Peggy Kelley of the Austin Yoga School held at the Dallas Yoga Center, as well as additional studies with Paula Weithman, before continuing his Iyengar training. Today, his practice is centered around the Tibetan form of Buddhism and its Lojong and Lamrim approach. His non-dogmatic teaching incorporates the mindfulness techniques common to most meditation traditions.

Focus is on correct posture, alignment & symmetry. Poses are refined with the use of props. Beginner and Level 1
classes will introduce students to a range of beginning postures including standing postures, and preparations for inversions.

Mixed Level classes will delve further into more advanced postures and students should be comfortable in inversions.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Dec 16 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Chris Greene
  • Fri Dec 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Dec 23 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Chris Greene
  • Fri Dec 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Dec 30 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Chris Greene
  • Fri Jan 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Jan 06 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Chris Greene
  • Fri Jan 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Jan 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Chris Greene
  • Fri Jan 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Jan 20 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Chris Greene
  • Fri Jan 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Jan 27 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Chris Greene
  • Fri Feb 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Feb 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Chris Greene
  • Fri Feb 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Feb 10 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Chris Greene
  • Fri Feb 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Feb 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Chris Greene