icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Yoga for Women


This class is taught by:

Jessica O'Keefe

Jessica O’Keefe E-RYT 500, has 20 years of experience guiding people in yoga and movement education. Her understanding of yoga and the human body has been influenced by Body Mind Centering, modern dance, dance therapy, and holistic health.
 
Jessica assists her students in knowing the joy and wonderment of integrating the mind and body. She encourages an authentic and life-nurturing practice, one that brings greater consciousness to each moment and each movement of the body.
 

Jessica has taught workshops throughout the United States. She also teaches the 300 Hour Somatic Yoga  Teacher Training at the Dallas Yoga Center. Jessica has been training students to become teachers since 2005.

 

Since the birth of her son in 2008, Jessica has developed a specific line of research focused on the pelvic floor and women’s health.

 

Her teaching always remains committed to a sense of ease and acceptance.

 

Jessica is ever grateful for her students and many teachers.

Designed to honor being a woman through gentle, nurturing asana & ancient yogic wisdom. Poses focus on the endocrine system and the pelvic floor. All levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 18 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Nov 20 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Nov 25 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Nov 27 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Dec 02 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Dec 04 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Dec 09 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Dec 11 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Dec 16 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Dec 18 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Dec 23 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Dec 30 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Jan 01 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Jan 06 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Jan 08 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Jan 13 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Jan 15 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Jan 20 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Jan 22 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe