icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Mindfulness Meditation


This class is taught by:

Seham Kafafi

Seham Kafafi graduated from King's College London’s Institute of Psychology in MSc. Mindfulness: Neuroscience and its Clinical Applications in January 2016. She was taught by leading neuroscientists in the field of mindfulness including Dr. Elena Antonova and Dr. Tania Singer. She conducted her thesis on the neural effects of meditation on the startle reflex. Her classes are drawn from evidence-based practices inspired by mindfulness scholars including Jon Kabat-Zinn and Mark Williams. Her classes are applicable to your daily routine, maintaining a secular approach, to make practice more accessible to diverse lifestyles.
 
 

Seham has conducted mindfulness workshops abroad for teachers, school counselors, and the general public. She currently works at the Dallas Yoga Center as the Assistant Manager of Mindfulness Programs and is dedicated to bringing the best mindfulness practices to the community.

Classes will explore the ability to practice mindfulness throughout our daily lives based on central themes. During each session, we will use breathing, sensory experiences, visualization, intention, or mindful movement techniques. At the end of the class, you will have the opportunity to ask questions, talk about your experiences, and discuss physiological and psychological outcomes. Mindfulness has been shown to reduce stress, improve attention, cope with difficult situations, and increase feelings of compassion.

All levels welcome; previous background is not needed to begin.

Comfortable clothes suggested. Chairs will be available.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 23 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Oct 30 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Nov 06 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Nov 13 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Nov 20 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Nov 27 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Dec 04 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Dec 11 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Dec 18 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Dec 25 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Jan 01 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Jan 08 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Jan 15 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Jan 22 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Jan 29 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Feb 05 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Feb 12 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi
  • Tue Feb 19 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Seham Kafafi