icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Fundamentals Level 1


This class is taught by:

Kay Harris .

Kay loves to explore movement in all forms. She is an avid dancer of salsa and tango and she travels to South America regularly. While visiting Argentina many years ago she realized her calling was to integrate the fluid kinesthetic of Latin dance with the structured focused discipline of classical yoga. She has studied both the Iyengar method as well as Vinyasa Flow and she has graduated from the 200 hr Dallas Yoga Center teacher training program.

 

Kay’s classes create an energetic, playful and multi-disciplined experience that joyfully embraces the flow as well as the discipline required to obtain strength, openness, and flexibility.

Shelagh McElroy

Shelagh began her practice in 1996 to help alleviate career stress, and began teaching yoga full time in 2001. With a degree in psychology, she brings fun, acceptance, and a down-to-earth, humorous approach to her classes. She tailors her teaching approach in a way that both supports and challenges students.
 
 
 
She is a self-confessed anatomy geek and done extensive studies in Yoga for Scoliosis with Elise Browning-Miller, and international studies in yoga and anatomy with Gary Carter in London, and Peter Blackaby in Windsor, England and Toronto, Canada.
Yoga is a basic art form. The key to safe and effective execution of yoga postures is a stage appropriate methodology. Learn the underlying fundamental actions and principles of poses and breath to get the most out of your practice. The use of props and modifications will also be taught. All levels welcome.
 
 

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 20 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Kay Harris .
  • Wed Aug 22 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Kay Harris .
  • Thu Aug 23 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelagh McElroy
  • Sat Aug 25 8:45 am - 9:55 am with Shelagh McElroy
  • Mon Aug 27 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Kay Harris .
  • Wed Aug 29 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Kay Harris .
  • Thu Aug 30 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelagh McElroy
  • Sat Sep 01 8:45 am - 9:55 am with Shelagh McElroy
  • Mon Sep 03 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Kay Harris .
  • Wed Sep 05 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Kay Harris .
  • Thu Sep 06 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelagh McElroy
  • Sat Sep 08 8:45 am - 9:55 am with Shelagh McElroy
  • Mon Sep 10 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Kay Harris .
  • Wed Sep 12 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Kay Harris .
  • Thu Sep 13 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelagh McElroy
  • Sat Sep 15 8:45 am - 9:55 am with Shelagh McElroy