icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Community Yoga classes – taught by DYC Teacher Trainees


This class is taught by:
Community Yoga classes – taught by DYC Teacher Trainees

A win / win for everyone! DYC $5 Community Yoga classes are beginner-friendly classes that will be taught by Teacher Trainees enrolled in DYC’s current 200 Hour Teacher Training Program.

Class formats vary and include Yoga Fundamentals, where attention is given to alignment details, or beginners level Vinyasa Flow. Each class will include instruction in foundational yoga postures and how to use props to support your postures. Modifications will be offered for each posture.

Remember – even your favorite DYC teachers started in their very same shoes. Come support our DYC teaching students as they begin sharing their love of yoga with our community!

*Proceeds from these classes will go into DYC's Hanuman Fund, a scholarship program that assists aspiring yoga students and instructors in their training.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 30 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed May 31 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Thu Jun 01 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Jun 06 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Jun 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Thu Jun 08 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Jun 13 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Jun 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Thu Jun 15 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Jun 20 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Jun 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Thu Jun 22 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Jun 27 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Jun 28 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Thu Jun 29 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Jul 04 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Jul 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Jul 11 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Jul 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Jul 18 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT