icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Fundamentals Beg-Level 1


This class is taught by:

Caroline Besley

Caroline has been practicing yoga since 1998 and dancing since birth. She has an innate curiosity about the world, and loves how yoga teaches her something new every single day. She encourages her students to question, learn, and discover new things about their bodies, their minds, and the world around them.

 

Her teaching style and practice are influenced by the many exceptional teachers she has had the opportunity to study with, including Marylou McNamara, Margaret Townsend, and Mary Pappas-Sandonas. She earned her 200 hr RYT from the Dallas Yoga Center.

Caroline also draws from her dance background, bringing joy and freedom of movement into her teaching.

Dallas Yoga Center's Beg - Level 1 classes gives students newer to yoga the opportunity to return to the fundamentals of yoga in a fun, non-competitive environment. These classes introduce breathing techniques, emphasize proper alignment, and are designed to give you a firm foundation on which your practice can flourish. Perfect for students who have never practiced yoga before, and those who are returning to yoga after a break.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 18 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Sun Nov 19 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Fri Nov 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Caroline Besley
  • Sat Nov 25 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Sun Nov 26 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Fri Dec 01 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Caroline Besley
  • Sat Dec 02 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Sun Dec 03 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Fri Dec 08 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Caroline Besley
  • Sat Dec 09 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Sun Dec 10 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Fri Dec 15 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Caroline Besley
  • Sat Dec 16 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Sun Dec 17 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Fri Dec 22 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Caroline Besley
  • Sat Dec 23 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Sun Dec 24 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Fri Dec 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Caroline Besley
  • Sat Dec 30 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Sun Dec 31 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Caroline Besley