icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Iyengar Level 2-3


This class is taught by:

Paula Weithman

Paula uses a mindfulness based practice to guide students into a place of receptivity that develops sensitivity, intuition and self-acceptance. Paula has a background in counseling, rehab and bodywork. She has been practicing yoga regularly since 1982 and meditates using the Pureland Buddhist tradition. Her yoga background is diverse and she continues to study with senior teachers believing a beginner's mind is a fresh mind. She believes that yoga is a medicine for the body as well as the mind, and she incorporates her background as a yoga therapist and mindfulness based psychotherapist into her private practice.

 

She has training through the Iyengar tradition, certified at the Intermediate Jr.2 level, and the Scarvelli method through Namaste International, and is registered at the 500 hour level with Yoga Alliance.

Susan A. Austin

Susan started her yoga practice in college, but after fulfilling that PE requirement, she stopped practicing. The seed, however, had been planted. Susan remained physically active as exercising helped relieve the stress of the practice of law, and litigation specifically. In a continuing effort to stay in shape and mitigate the inevitable signs of the relentless march of time, Susan discovered yoga again, but this time she was ready to really explore the practice.
 
 
 
Susan's analytical outlook and intellectual curiosity has helped her enjoy her practice and the teacher training at DYC. She continues to learn and better understand spiritual, mental, and physical health thru yoga. Susan has also found that, at least on the mat, the march of time is a little slower....
Level 2-3 classes presume students are familiar with intermediate yoga postures (including inversions and backbends). In these classes you will use your knowledge of postures and breathing to practice exciting, physically demanding and challenging sequences and variations.

The pace of these classes is faster, you will go deeper, and your teacher will help you achieve breakthroughs in your practice and your self-awareness. We recommend you have a year of solid yoga under your mat before you join 2-3 classes. Expect to be transformed.


 


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Apr 01 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat Apr 08 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Susan A. Austin
  • Sat Apr 15 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat Apr 22 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat Apr 29 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat May 06 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat May 13 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat May 20 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat May 27 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat Jun 03 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat Jun 10 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat Jun 17 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat Jun 24 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat Jul 01 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat Jul 08 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat Jul 15 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat Jul 22 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman
  • Sat Jul 29 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Paula Weithman