icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Embodied Vinyasa Flow


This class is taught by:

Carla Rudiger Weaver

Carla  has 20 years of experience guiding people in yoga, therapeutic and creative movement. Her vast knowledge of the human body as an integrated organic whole is drawn from her study of yoga, meditation and Body Mind Centering® as well as her rich background as a professional modern dancer in NYC.

 

Carla is a graduate of the Embodied Developmental Movement & Yoga program from the School Of Body Mind Centering.

 

Her classes are heavily influenced by this somatic approach applying what she knows about developmental movement and experiential anatomy to the asana practice. Her teaching style and personal practice involve deep inquiry, observation, mindfulness and whole bodied expression within the form and practice of yoga.

 

Carla leads special workshops in somatic movement education and is an instructor in DYC’s Teacher Training programs.

An asana/flow class centered around experiential anatomy & somatic principles which supports conscious, free, easeful movement. This movement meditation allows the student to observe habits, increase body awareness, enhance motor learning, sharpen mental focus & increase overall understanding of themselves & the world around them.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 22 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Jul 25 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jul 29 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Aug 01 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Aug 05 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Aug 08 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Aug 12 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Aug 15 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Aug 19 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Aug 22 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Aug 26 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Aug 29 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Sep 02 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Sep 05 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Sep 09 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Sep 12 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Sep 16 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Sep 19 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Sep 23 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Sep 26 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver