icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Embodied Vinyasa Flow


This class is taught by:

Carla Rudiger Weaver

Carla  has 20 years of experience guiding people in yoga, therapeutic and creative movement. Her vast knowledge of the human body as an integrated organic whole is drawn from her study of yoga, meditation and Body Mind Centering® as well as her rich background as a professional modern dancer in NYC.

 

Carla is a graduate of the Embodied Developmental Movement & Yoga program from the School Of Body Mind Centering.

 

Her classes are heavily influenced by this somatic approach applying what she knows about developmental movement and experiential anatomy to the asana practice. Her teaching style and personal practice involve deep inquiry, observation, mindfulness and whole bodied expression within the form and practice of yoga.

 

Carla leads special workshops in somatic movement education and is an instructor in DYC’s Teacher Training programs.

An asana/flow class centered around experiential anatomy & somatic principles which supports conscious, free, easeful movement. This movement meditation allows the student to observe habits, increase body awareness, enhance motor learning, sharpen mental focus & increase overall understanding of themselves & the world around them.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 18 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Nov 21 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Nov 25 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Nov 28 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Dec 02 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Dec 05 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Dec 09 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Dec 12 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Dec 16 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Dec 19 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Dec 23 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Dec 26 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Dec 30 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Jan 02 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jan 06 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Jan 09 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jan 13 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Jan 16 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jan 20 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Jan 23 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver