icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Soma Yoga


This class is taught by:

Julie Euseppi

Julie Euseppi, LCSW, RYT, began her yoga journey at Dallas Yoga Center and was inspired to attend and complete teacher training for her 200hr in 2010. Julie threads through her yoga classes a therapeutic paradigm for physical and emotional healing. This focus is informed by her work with a local chiropractor working with those in physical recovery and chronic pain. Her training as a psychotherapist greatly influences her teaching style and philosophy as well.
 

She also holds a 40 hour certification in Trauma Sensitive Yoga providing a creating a safe space for rest and relaxation. Her ongoing training and personal practices with somatically informed approaches such as, Body Mind Centering and Anodea Judith, which reinforce moving from an internal place of knowing.
 

Julie has practiced since 2005 as a licensed clinical social worker. Her work as a therapist provided expertise in treating depression, anxiety, trauma, overeating, pain and other somatic disorders. Her own healing and passion for yoga inspired her to expand her training as a somatic psychotherapist honoring the relationship between mind, body, and spirit. Julie has an office in DYC’s Wellness Center where she holds counseling sessions.
Unravel tension, increase mobility and create new brain pathways. Gentle, fluid movement sequences incorporate lying on the floor, prone, supine and side lying to promote deep relaxation and freedom of movement. Traditional yoga poses are rarely incorporated, but sometimes offered. Discover the joy of full embodiment, ease of being and peaceful expression. All levels welcome.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Nov 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Nov 10 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Nov 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Nov 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Dec 01 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Dec 08 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Dec 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Dec 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Dec 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Jan 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Jan 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Jan 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Jan 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Feb 02 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Feb 09 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi
  • Sat Feb 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Julie Euseppi