icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Iyengar Level 1-2


This class is taught by:

Paula Weithman, M.Ed, LPC, CIYT

Paula's teaching style is clear and compassionate. She uses a mindfulness based practice to guide students into a place of receptivity that develops sensitivity, intuition and self-acceptance. She believes through yoga we cultivate a relationship to feel at home and at ease with ourselves trusting our embodiment to let our light shine.


Paula has a rich and diverse background as a licensed professional counselor, yoga therapist and bodyworker. She loves yoga philosophy and incorporates it into her psychotherapy as well as classes. She is particularly interested in the sutras & Mind/Body/Integration work.


She holds an Iyengar teacher certification at the Int. Jr.3 level, and is a Certified International Yoga Therapist. She also has training in the Scarvelli Method at the 500 Hr level and is a 500RYT with Yoga Alliance.

Chris Greene

Chris was introduced to yoga as a form of cross training for martial arts, running and cycling as a pre-teen. A passionate adult study of yoga began in 1998 and an attraction to the Iyengar method developed in 2001 with its intuitive attention to alignment, form and movement. His fun, focused and patient approach to teaching creates a friendly, empowering and supportive climate that guides students on his/her personal level through the fundamental challenges of yoga.

 

Chris is a certified Iyengar yoga instructor through IYNAUS. He completed a 2-year Iyengar Teacher Training program with Peggy Kelley of the Austin Yoga School held at the Dallas Yoga Center, as well as additional studies with Paula Weithman, before continuing his Iyengar training. Today, his practice is centered around the Tibetan form of Buddhism and its Lojong and Lamrim approach. His non-dogmatic teaching incorporates the mindfulness techniques common to most meditation traditions.

Focus is on correct posture, alignment & symmetry. Poses are refined with the use of props. Beginner and Level 1
classes will introduce students to a range of beginning postures including standing postures, and preparations for inversions.

Level 1-2 classes will delve further into more advanced postures and students should be comfortable in inversions.

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 23 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Paula Weithman, M.Ed, LPC, CIYT
  • Wed Oct 24 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene
  • Tue Oct 30 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Paula Weithman, M.Ed, LPC, CIYT
  • Wed Oct 31 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene
  • Tue Nov 06 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Paula Weithman, M.Ed, LPC, CIYT
  • Wed Nov 07 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene
  • Tue Nov 13 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Paula Weithman, M.Ed, LPC, CIYT
  • Wed Nov 14 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene
  • Tue Nov 20 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Paula Weithman, M.Ed, LPC, CIYT
  • Tue Nov 27 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Paula Weithman, M.Ed, LPC, CIYT
  • Wed Nov 28 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene
  • Tue Dec 04 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Paula Weithman, M.Ed, LPC, CIYT
  • Wed Dec 05 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene
  • Tue Dec 11 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Paula Weithman, M.Ed, LPC, CIYT
  • Wed Dec 12 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene
  • Tue Dec 18 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Paula Weithman, M.Ed, LPC, CIYT
  • Wed Dec 19 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene
  • Tue Dec 25 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Paula Weithman, M.Ed, LPC, CIYT
  • Wed Dec 26 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene