icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Somatic Sound and Yoga


This class is taught by:

Matthew Kline

Matthew Kline joins the teachers at the Dallas Yoga Center after completing his 200 YTT in July of 2018. He is excited to begin teaching art of yoga. Matthew began his yoga practice in 1996 and Michigan and discontinued his practice at home and in various yoga studios in the Dallas area. In the winter of 2018, he decided to deepen his practice and begin the art of teaching yoga in the Dallas Yoga Center Teacher Training.
 
Matthew comes to DYC as a teacher’s teacher, having spent much of his professional life in higher education. Matthew worked for 15 years as Senior Lecturer in Piano Pedagogy at Southern Methodist University. Before his time at SMU he worked as a masters level social worker with Hospice. He brings great depth and understanding to his work and life as he leveraged his knowledge and experience to build community through presence and vibrations of sound.
 
Matthew’s greatest mission and purpose involves helping people to connect to the hidden parts of themselves and uniting individuals in community through rhythm, motion and joy.
Somatic Sound and Yoga -  This class includes 20-40 minutes of gentle asana and mindful attention to the body as as an interaction with gravity of the earth and the nourishment of the air.  The class will end with Yoga Nidra. Toning and musical instruments will be used to provide deep vibrations that yield deep rest

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jan 22 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue Jan 29 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue Feb 05 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue Feb 12 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue Feb 19 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue Feb 26 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue Mar 05 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue Mar 12 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue Mar 19 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue Mar 26 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue Apr 02 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue Apr 09 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue Apr 16 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue Apr 23 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue Apr 30 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue May 07 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue May 14 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline
  • Tue May 21 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Matthew Kline