icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Caroline Besley

Caroline has been practicing yoga since 1998 and dancing since birth. She has an innate curiosity about the world, and loves how yoga teaches her something new every single day. She encourages her students to question, learn, and discover new things about their bodies, their minds, and the world around them.

 

Her teaching style and practice are influenced by the many exceptional teachers she has had the opportunity to study with, including Marylou McNamara, Margaret Townsend, and Mary Pappas-Sandonas. She earned her 200 hr RYT from the Dallas Yoga Center.

Caroline also draws from her dance background, bringing joy and freedom of movement into her teaching.

Chris Greene

Chris was introduced to yoga as a form of cross training for martial arts, running and cycling as a pre-teen. A passionate adult study of yoga began in 1998 and an attraction to the Iyengar method developed in 2001 with its intuitive attention to alignment, form and movement. His fun, focused and patient approach to teaching creates a friendly, empowering and supportive climate that guides students on his/her personal level through the fundamental challenges of yoga.

 

Chris is a certified Iyengar yoga instructor through IYNAUS. He completed a 2-year Iyengar Teacher Training program with Peggy Kelley of the Austin Yoga School held at the Dallas Yoga Center, as well as additional studies with Paula Weithman, before continuing his Iyengar training. Today, his practice is centered around the Tibetan form of Buddhism and its Lojong and Lamrim approach. His non-dogmatic teaching incorporates the mindfulness techniques common to most meditation traditions.

Learn the art of relaxation. A quiet, inward focused practice that uses supported passive postures to deeply relax the body, replenish prana (or energy) and restore clarity to the mind. Prepare for bliss! A great class for all levels including beginners.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 19 1:30 pm - 2:45 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Wed Aug 22 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Aug 24 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Aug 26 1:30 pm - 2:45 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Wed Aug 29 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Aug 31 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Sep 02 1:30 pm - 2:45 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Wed Sep 05 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Sep 07 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Sep 09 1:30 pm - 2:45 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Wed Sep 12 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Sep 14 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Sep 16 1:30 pm - 2:45 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Wed Sep 19 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Sep 21 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Sep 23 1:30 pm - 2:45 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Wed Sep 26 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Sep 28 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chris Greene
  • Sun Sep 30 1:30 pm - 2:45 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Wed Oct 03 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Chris Greene